Whole 30 | Food Log | Day 2

I took a pill last night. My head was aching a good bit. I tried a bath, but that didn’t cure the pounding. I felt much better this morning, but headache again tonight. I felt good most the day though. They say that how bad you feel is directly related to how bad you were eating, So I’m doing my best to feel good so that it doesn’t look like I ate terribly.

Breakfast: Hard boiled eggs, 2 carrots, prosciutto

I have a meeting this morning so I wanted a slightly quicker breakfast. I had time to make the omelet, but not enough time to clean up after I made it, so I figured I would just do the hard boiled eggs we prepared on Wednesday. The eggs we made were not terribly easy to peel, so that’s something to research and improve upon. You’d think this would be as easy as boiling water and dropping the eggs in, but there are lots of methods for cooking them online.

breakfastday2

The prosciutto should be legal. It is minimally processed and has only salt and pepper added. I will ask my sponsor if it is and let you all know.

Quick Tip: Hard Boil the Oldest Eggs
For easier to peel hard boiled eggs, use older eggs! Buy your eggs at least a week before you plan to prepare them. Check out these instructions or watch this video.

Lunch: Leftover Paleo Chicken Soup with avocado, Banana

I just warmed up some of yesterdays soup for lunch with 1/2 an avacado and added a few macadamia nuts. I followed up with a 1/2 banana while I have them and they aren’t too ripe. I gave the other half to Abby. I will be showcasing some of her tricks while she is getting the treats. This one is “catch”


I’ll do a landscape video next time. You’d think I’d know this.

Dinner: Grass fed filet with Asparagus.
Dinner was supposed to be a social outing at outback tonight. However every single other person in the city of St. Petersburg decided to go there too. I had planned to get the 6 ounce special with no seasoning and no butter but that was not to be. Instead we ended up at Rococo Steakhouse. I know it’s only day two, but I did recognize many things that I would’ve eaten if I weren’t doing this. I ended up going with the 7 ounce grass fed filet and asparagus with no butter no seasoning (Since they seasoned with a reduced balsamic vinaigrette). They actually brought it out to me with butter and balsamic on it and I sent it back. Thank you to Emily for giving me the strength not to just eat it.

Steak

Steak

image

 

Snack: Macadamia Nuts
You aren’t supposed to do much snacking on this strategy, so I don’t have many. Overall I feel pretty good anyway. Not too hungry.

Physical Condition Report Day 2
I felt good until the headache later in the day. I woke up hungry which they say is a good thing.

Tags:

About Jennifer Andrews

is probably listing to musicals or covers and singing along.

Leave a Reply

