Whole 30 | Food Log | Day 9

Hello Everyone!

I started the day with a text from Melissa that said she’s got lots of energy (she’s on day 6), and she thinks she can get through the temptation of corn chips today. She has a meeting at a favorite local place in St. Pete called Red Mesa Cantina. I am not sure I would go there during this eating strategy. Its got a lot of delicious options, but most have cheese or wheat. So, I wish you luck!!

Becky and Tracy, however are having some physical problems which may or may not be related to the plan. Becky has been having headaches, and Tracy said she felt passy-outy a little bit this morning. Tracy hurt her back doing some work around the house, and Becky has been on the night shift. So hopefully those ailments eventually work themselves out. If not, they may start eating wheat or sugar and see if it helps.

Breakfast: 3 hard boiled eggs, sweet potato, macadamia nuts.
I was still hungry after my eggs and sweet potato, so I had some nuts. Felt fine after that.

breakfastday9

Lunch: Salad with Chicken. Lemon wedge and Guacamole dressing
Well this was a so so salad. Gets the job done and was within the Whole30 parameters, so that’s a win. The place I got it from put feta on it even though I requested not to have it. I wish I had been more organized later in the week so I didn’t eat out as much. But I am glad I didn’t have to do all the dishes and shopping that I would have had to do.

lunchday9

Dinner: Outback 8oz Prime Rib, sweet potato, salad (no cheese, no croutons, red wine vinegar)
I know, I know. I think it’s probably not recommended that we eat out this much. But we really didn’t want to cook tonight, and we have all this gift cards from Christmas. So, we went out. No seasoning (just pepper) or butter on the 8oz prime rib (which is two ounces over the suggested serving size), no butter on the sweet potato, and a totally legal salad with oil and vinegar dressing.

dinnerday9

Physical Condition Report:
I still have a good bit of energy. Even though I haven’t actually slept the greatest the past couple nights. I’ve never been a great sleeper so that’s no surprise. I do think I am sleeping more deeply though. I am falling asleep a little faster generally.

They say days 10 and 11 are the hardest days. Or, in other words, the day the people who quit, quit. I feel like I will make it through those two days, even though its a weekend, and even though I have an out of town guest, and even though I am going to watch football and want junk food.

About Jennifer Andrews

is probably listing to musicals or covers and singing along.

Leave a Reply

