Whole 30 | Food Log | Day 14

Here’s what happened inside my mouth today.

Breakfast | Day 14 : hard boiled eggs, sweet potato, mango

delicious breakfast. eggs, sweet potato with ghee and cinnamon, and mango that’s starting to go bad

Lunch | Day 14 : steak, tomatoes, carrots (part of an apple)

i like my steak rare.


I had more steak than this. Probably about 4-5 ounces, but I ate some before remembering to take a photo. Had about half a bag of carrots and a few small fancy organic delightful tomatoes. A coworker shared a small chunk of her apple and I was good and full.

Dinner | Day 14 : prosciutto, carrots, avocado, 1/2 banana
I felt like a lite dinner tonight, so I kinda whipped this mix together. I find I like doing that for dinner. I realize this doesn’t make for the best TV, but it’s kinda how I am getting by when I am not super prepared.

I have a roast in the crockpot that should be ready to serve as my lunch tomorrow, and maybe lunch again, maybe another dinner. Just depends how the week shakes out. I added some new veggies to this one. Brussel sprouts, regular red radishes, carrots, onion, and celery. I just added the onions because I didn’t remember till now! Thanks blog readers!

Snacks: Pistachios
I had a few before I made the roast because I was very hungry.

Physical Condition Report : Exercise Element
I have decided to add a new component to compliment my eating strategy. Since I now waking up with additional stores of energy inside my loins, I think I need to find a way to release it. I can’t seem to shake my legs at my desk enough to expend all of it. So, I am thinking the most reasonable way to expend this energy is in some sort of “exercise element.”

I am going to try the Couch to 5K program again. I have started this several times, but around week six and seven, I am just not able to keep up. I’ve had hip pain and my bunions flare up, and was having a little heel pain too. Plus, Abby the puppy, doesn’t really like to jog continuously for too many minutes in a row. But she and I will try together in the mornings starting someday soon. One of my reasons for doing this was to see if joint pain improved. I can’t say yes, so far. But I am going to keep at it. I just need to work out the shoe situation.

The end goal will be to do a 5k, which Becky has been wanting to do for awhile now. I’ll still be training for an upcoming cycling metric century ride coming up in May, but the cross training can’t hurt. And the dog is getting a little chunky. She is beautiful, of course. But she’ll jump higher for those tennis balls with a pound less on her frame. Not that I am turning into one of those people who worries about having an overweight dog. I have pretty much worried about it the whole time. So. Anyway. Still not interested in crossfit. Two more days till the timeline says I’ll have Tiger’s Blood. Tomorrow is halfway.

About Jennifer Andrews

is probably listing to musicals or covers and singing along.

Leave a Reply

