Whole 30 | Food Log | Day 15 – Halfway Day

Halfway there m’er f’ers! It feels longer. The weekend is approaching, that means more triggers coming my way. Football. Parties. Peer pressure. Extra time. Only two weekends left after this! I mean there should be more weekends, let’s hope. But for the 30 day goal… you know what I mean.

Breakfast Day 15 | sweet potato, two hard boiled eggs, 1/2 banana
I ate it before I could take a photo. I was very hungry. Instead, I will post a photo of Muhammad Ali because he is fucking awesome.

CHeYM

Lunch Day 15 | bottom roast with veggies (carrot, celery, brussel sprouts, radishes, onion) and guacamole!1/2 banana

guacamole and pot roast, 1/2 banana

Dinner Day 15 | bottom roast with veggies (again), pistachios, kiwi
Leftovers are dullsville, but tasty enough. Here’s a picture of it.

Abby shared a pistachio with me. She can’t have many or she might get sick. But she shells them. Its cool.

Physical Condition Report
Not much to report here. Still feeling a nice consistent energy throughout the day, which is nice since I have been so busy the past few days. Unfortunately, it’s not making more efficient, and I feel like I need the extra energy to come home and make food! 🙂 But, that’s OK. Still better food. Better for the rest of the body too. And when the 30 days are up, I might know better what the foods are that murder my energy.

SO, has anyone else been thinking about trying this? If so, let me know! You should start now so you have some momentum with me! I’ll do the extra days with you if you want. Anyone?

About Jennifer Andrews

is probably listing to musicals or covers and singing along.

Leave a Reply

