Whole 30 | Food Log | Days 23, 24, 25

It’s been another busy weekend, so no time to blog about the foodstuffs. I even forgot to take a few photos, but many meals are repeats so not really so interesting. BUT, there were a couple noteworthy meals to mention. I have the hardest time getting excited about a chicken recipe, but Becky found two really good ones on the NomNom Paleo website. She made both of them and both were winners. So here is a breakdown of all things chewed this weekend, with an emphasis on the new chicken dinner recipes.


DAY 23
Breakfast | Day 23 | | eggs, sweet potato, mango

Lunch | Day 23 | Leftover roast, carrots, guacamole

Dinner | Day 23 | Doro Wat (Spicy Ethiopian Chicken), avocado, fruit
This was delicious chicken! Becky made this Doro Wat recipe from NomNom Paleo and I hope she makes it again. It was pretty spicy, even without all the spice called for in the directions. It was nice to have the guacamole to cool things down a bit. I can see why someone would enjoy eating something like this with some spongy bread, but this was good on it’s own for anyone who wants to eat paleo forever, or who is gluten free and eats meat.

Doro Wat (Spicy Ethiopian Chicken), guacamole, fruit.

DAY 24

Breakfast | Day 24 | Over easy eggs (cooked with Ghee), sweet potato, avocado, mango

Lunch | Day 24 | Chipotle salad
Usually when you go to Chipotle everything is really good and fresh, and other times you should probably just walk out the door after you get a look at the dry crusty food. That was the case today. But we were hungry and we ate the dry stuff anyway. We decided to go ahead and have chicken and steak even though it is cooked in soy oil. We asked, and they confirmed that. Although they seemed a little confused by the question. I may ask again at that location and see if we get a different answer. Anyway, I am not complaining. Really.

Dinner | Day 24 | Tacos (lettuce wrap), grilled peppers, steak, hamburger/turkey burger mix
I had planned to make pico de gallo but my spicy pepper got lost along the way, so I didn’t make my pico because it was all ruined without the hot pepper. Not that I am complaining again. I guess it was just the moon today.


DAY 25

Breakfast | Day 25 | eggs, sweet potato, macadamia nuts, mango
I have had mango as much as I possibly can since Becky is here to cut it for me. Next week will be sad. I’ll be eating bananas again.

Lunch | Day 25 | Outback sirloin, salad, sweet potato

Dinner | Day 25 | Chili Lime Chicken Wings, sweet potato fries, guacamole, mango, pineapple
This was very, very delicious, and will be served again at an upcoming party at our place. Becky made this one with a little help from fellow Whole30ers (Tracy and Shannon). This is a NomNom Paleo wings recipe, that is Whole30 compliant, and a lovely treat for those who miss fried variety of wing. I highly recommend this food item.

Chili Lime Chicken Wings (whole30 compliant) guacamole, with sweet potato fries


Physical Condition Report
Still feeling good this week. It’s hard to believe the end is near. I am still trying to figure out exactly what I will do after the Whole30 is over. Saturday I will reintroduce either dairy or gluten to see how I do with it. I am also going to let myself have a sugar snack at some point over those 10 days or so of reintroduction. Hopefully it doesn’t start the beginning of some crazy downhill sugar shame spiral where I will eat four bags of Oreo’s. Anyway. That’s about it for today. No tips or anything. I know, bummer.

About Jennifer Andrews

is probably listing to musicals or covers and singing along.

Leave a Reply

