Whole 30 | Food Log | Day 28

quote-Marilyn-Monroe-imperfection-is-beauty-madness-is-genius-and-106144
Hi everyone… Day 28 down… and we are left with 29 and 30…

I have only two days left of my “first” Whole30. And by my “first” whole30, I mean that Becky and Melissa, and I (and maybe Shannon?) have all decided to keep going for a bit longer. I guess I just don’t want the fun to end.

You know, I didn’t really know if I would be able to stick to this eating strategy for 30 days. But honest-to-goodness, THIS WAS NOT HARD. They say in the book, “This isn’t hard. Cancer is hard.” Which I suppose is motivating in an almost creepy way. But in the grander scheme of things, eliminating Diet Coke (god i miss it!) and at least added sugar for 30 days along with all processed foods has been much easier than I might have thought. I mean, I still have two days to fall prey to a cookie or the coke in the work fridge, but I don’t see that happening. I guess I just was ready to do it.

The question now will be, what else am I ready for? And what are YOU ready for? “…What other questions are there? What other questions are there? If you want to understand the universe, embrace the universe. The door to the universe is YOU!”

Breakfast | Eggs over easy, 1/2 Adiell’s sausage, mango, sweet potato

The most important meal of the day!

Lunch | Mango, guacamole, shredded chicken, carrots, prosciutto
This was essentially

Mango, guacamole, shredded chicken, carrots, prosciutto

Dinner | Outback prime rib, salad, sweet potato
If you don’t know me well, you may not realize that Jennifer: Outback as Norm: Cheers. Except nobody shouts my name when I enter the room, there is on TV show, and I am not allowed to drink beer or anything else right now. Anyway, point being. I go there a lot. I know it’s a chain and that there are terrible things about chain restaurants and we should eat locally and all that. I know. But it’s a favorite of mine and I thought I should come clean. Apparently I am not the only one who enjoys it because there is a 45 minute wait on a Friday or Saturday night. I certainly wouldn’t wait that long to eat there, but anyway. They probably don’t use grass fed beef, so this is a potential failing of my whole30. I did do a little research on the Whole30 forum and they seemed to think Outback was OK but Chris reminded me that fattier cuts of meat should really be organic if possible because of all the junk that gets sticks in the fat bits. Anyway, I have been meaning to mention that when posting Outback dinners.

images

Marilyn Monroe Diet/Workout
This story came out last year, or the year before, but I found it while searching for quotes and thought I would share. It’s Marylin Monroe’s diet and workout plan. She often had a Hot Fudge Sundae in the afternoon. I guess a fancy actress could say that sort of thing back in those days without being murdered by the press. Although, it wasn’t all progressive back then or anything. Anyway, read the whole MM story here.

MarilynMonroe4

Physical Condition Report:
Cramps. Cramps. Cramps. They make everything suck. But at least I’m not pregnant.

Quote of the Day

Never eat more than you can lift. ~ Miss Piggy

Anyway, much love to all of you. Here is a video from the Whole30 newsletter to make you feel happy inside. Followed by the food log and other bits.

About Jennifer Andrews

is probably listing to musicals or covers and singing along.

Leave a Reply

